Review Plan (Week Ending 3/17)

With so much to read, watch, play, and write, I’ve decided to compartmentalize each of these by making a sort of “schedule” for each week. For every week, I’ll aim to watch one season of television, play one game, read one book, and watch three to five movies. However, since sometimes a book might be longer, or a game may take more than a week to fully understand, I figured I could publish a review for a game I’ve beaten but have yet to share my thoughts on. So, as I attempt to beat The Witness on PS4, I’ll review Assassin’s Creed II which I beat about a week ago.

Aside from Assassin’s Creed II being my game-of-the-week, I’ve also decided to start preparing for Hellboy which comes out in theaters early April. In order to ready myself, I thought it would be a good idea to read the Hellboy Omnibus volumes so that I’m at least somewhat familiar with the character. Then (something I haven’t done in a long time), I’ll be able to write an Adaptation Comparison between the comic-book source material and the cinematic translation. Finally, the tv show I’m going to watch this week is the first season of You on Netflix as it was recommended to me by someone whose opinion I trust more than most.

As for movies, I thought I’d start this week out easy by just picking the ONE film I want to watch most on each streaming service I’m subscribed to. I’m thinking Annihilation from Hulu, Rampage from HBO, Velvet Buzzsaw from Netflix, and Eighth Grade on Amazon Prime.

I’m feeling satisfied and optimistic about this new plan I’ve created for myself. I’m hoping that it’ll give my life some more structure and also allow me to springboard myself into other avenues of interest. I don’t know, though, I’m just looking forward to experiencing all of these unique stories people are sharing with the world.

This posts will mostly be little blurbs, teasers of what’s to come this week. And if I can figure out how notifications work on this site, maybe a place of discussion for us. But, all that being said, time to get started on the week!

As always, thanks for reading and I’ll see you soon!

Published by Blake Carson Schwarz

Indiana University graduate in Media and Creative Writing. I love to write my own stories as well as experience the work of others. On this site, I post reviews, essays, and other fun posts that I hope you have as much fun reading and I have writing. Please share any comments you have, I'd be happy to hear what you think! *Never a critic, always a fan*

Leave a comment